NYX Diamond Sparkle Lipstick Review!

Hello beautiful people!

I woke up in the best mood ever and so far my day has been going great! I hope your day has been great so far, remember that you always have to smile! DON’T FORGET TO SMILE! Okay that was a little aggressive, but you get my point. Anyways a couple a days ago I posted a recent haul that I ordered from ACW (click here to view). So today I wanted to review one of the products that I ordered and that one of my beautiful followers,Jaanethough, requested (go check out her blog!!)

Left to Right: Sparkling Rose and Sparkling Orchid
Left to Right: Sparkling Rose and Sparkling Orchid

On my haul I ordered two of the NYX lipsticks called Sparkling Orchid and Sparkling Rose. I LOVE NYX products they are definitely one of my top drugstore makeup brands. To be honest with you, I was unsure of purchasing these because I’m not a big fan of the extremely shimmery lip glosses or lipsticks. Why did I buy this then? Well I think every product deserves a chance before completely canceling it out from my collection. The colors were beautiful on the website and when I received them they were even more beautiful. Let me tell you guys, just like all the other NYX lipsticks, they did not disappoint. They look beautiful on the lips and have more of a metallic finish, which I love. My favorite was Sparkling Orchid because it is more wearable and it is a more universal color for different skin colors. It also has a blue undertone that make your teeth look whiter. The Sparkling Rose looks stunning by itself, but unlike the Sparkling Orchid, I feel like it would need something underneath it like a pink lip-liner or a pinkish lipstick (that’s just me though, cause if you wanna rock it by itself, I applaud you girl! Do your thing!) Below are pictures of the two different lipstick I bought:

NYX Sparkling Orchid
NYX Sparkling Orchid
NYX Sparkling Rose
NYX Sparkling Rose

(No filter on any of the pictures, they were taken almost at the same time in the same place and I don’t know why I look lighter in one picture than the other. And yes, unfortunately I have braces 😦 )

PROS:

  • Very pigmented, true to color
  • Super creamy
  • Doesn’t feather
  • Feels great on the lips
  • Low Price!!
  • Metallic Finish
  • Packaging

CONS:

  • It’s not so long-lasting, had to reapply after eating or after about 4 hours of wear
  •  Glitter stays on your lips. I used an oil based makeup remover and I still had to do some scrubbing 😦
  • Lighter shade kind of crosses a line between sparkly/metallic to frosty

Well that is it for today guys. I hope you like the post and if you have any other product you would want me to review, leave me a comment below. If you have this NYX lipstick, I would love to hear how it worked out for you. Other than that, have a blessed day and take care guys!!

Buh-Bye

signiture

7 thoughts on “NYX Diamond Sparkle Lipstick Review!

  1. Thank you for the shout-out! =) Wow, the colours are pigmented and gorgeous! I’ll most probably pick up one in coral or nude colour if they have any! Thank you so much for the review, it’s most definitely helpful!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes it is a really nice color!! And not really shy about my braces, its more of a hassle to have braces like when I put lipstick on and sometimes it rubs off on my braces. Super annoying ! x

      Like

Leave a Reply

